Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Office of External Relations

Series Description:

Title: Board of Visitors Files
Inclusive Dates: 1955-2010

Access Restrictions: None
Copyright Restriction: Copyright held by Stanford Law School.

Series Description:

This series consist of various files related to the annual visit from Board of Visitors. This organization was formally founded in 1958, it is made up of Stanford Law School Alumni, faculty, and students. This idea was originally propose by Dean Carl B. Spaeth as a way to ensure that Law School Curriculum is prepare law student for current trends in the profession. Materials include but not limited to Schedule, Photograph, directory of members, recommend action, and formal report. Other name variations is Report of the Dean to the Alumni. Arranged by date.

Extent: 3.34 Linear Feet (Textual)
Location: GS-CU-09-03 to GS-CU-09-04

Identifier Number:LAW-5190105

Finding aid prepared by:

Robert Crown Law Library
Stanford, CA 94305-8610
Phone: 650.723.2465
Fax: 650.725.0253

Folder List:

Report of the Dean to the Alumni 1955-1960
Board of Visitors to the Stanford Law School 1958-1966
Board of Visitor 1973-1980
Board of Visitor 1980-1982
Board of Visitor 1984-1986
Board of Visitor 1987
Board of Visitor 1988 Board of Visitor 1989
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1989-1990 [Part 1 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1989-1990 [Part 2 of 2]
Blank Certificate for Board of Visitors [c. 1980s-1990s]
Board of Visitor 1990 [Part 1 of 2]
Board of Visitor 1990 [Part 2 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1990-1991 [Part 1 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1990-1991 [Part 2 of 2]
Board of Visitors 1991
Board of Visitors 1992
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1991-1992 [Part 1 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1991-1992 [Part 2 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1992-1993 [Part 1 of 2]
Board of Visitor Photo Directory 1992-1993 [Part 2 of 2]
Board of Visitors 1993
Board of Visitors 1993-1994
Board of Visitors 1994-1995

Board of Visitors 1995-1996
Board of Visitors 1996-1997
Board of Visitors 1997-1998
Board of Visitors 1999-2000
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2] 2000-2001
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2] 2000-2001
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2 Duplicate] 2000-2001
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2] 2000-2001
Board of Visitors 2002
Board of Visitors [Duplicate] 2002
Board of Visitors 2003
Board of Visitors [Duplicate] 2003
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2] 2004
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2] 2004
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2] 2005
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2] 2005
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2 Duplicate] 2005
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2 Duplicate] 2005
Board of Visitors 2006
Board of Visitors [Part 1 of 2] 2007
Board of Visitors [Part 2 of 2] 2007
Board of Visitors 2008
Board of Visitors 2009
Board of Visitors 2010